
Metro Nashville Juvenile Court Clerk’s Office 
P.O. Box 196316, Nashville, TN 37219  615.862.7980  Fax 615.862.7982 

 

Agreed/Consent  
Order   $44 

 

 

Audio CDs 
$8 per Hearing  or  $4 if cd is provided 

Recordings are retained for 1 year after hearing. 
 

Certification Fee  $0 
We charge for copies our office provides. 

 

Copies  .50 each page 
.10 a page Court Appointed Attorneys & GAL  

     &Indigent  
$0 for DCS  

 

Fax Filings 
$5.00  +  $1 per page including cover page 

No Fee Filings Only i.e. Motions, Notices, etc. 
 

Garnishment Filings  $67 
Payment Required When Filing 

(Clerk Fee $25 + Service $42) 
 

Notary Fee 
$2.50 each document 

$0 for DCS, Court Appointed Attorneys & GAL 
 

Record Check 
$5.00 each  +  copies 

 
 

Other Fees 
 

 ___________ $46.00 ___________ 
• Traffic 
• Diversion 
• Nonjudicial Disposition 

 

• Voluntary Motions to Grant Custody 
• Marriage Waiver 
• Attachment Pro Corpus 
• Bench Warrants 

 

 ___________ $66.00 ___________ 
• Delinquency/Unruly 
• Felony/Misdemeanor 

Attorney/Pro Se Petitions 
Payment is required at time of filing for  

ALL petitions including INDIGENT. 
The summons IS included in the cost of  
the petition. Service IS NOT included. 

 

 

 Indigent Petitions  .......... Taxes =  $2.00 
 with In-State Service ($52) ..............  $54.00 
 with Out-of-State Service ($20) .......  $22.00 

 

 Child Support Modification  .... $77.00 
Litigation Tax- Mediation ........... $2.00 

with In-State Service ($52)  ...........  $131.00 
with Out-of-State Service ($20) .......  $99.00 

 

 ALL Other Petitions  .............. $102.00 
Litigation Tax-Mediation ............ $2.00 

with In-State Service ($52)  ...........  $156.00 
with Out-of-State Service ($20)  ....  $124.00 

 

 
Summons, Subpoenas & 

Show Cause   $6 ea.   
$0 for Court Appointed Attorneys & GAL 

with In-State Service ($52) = $58 
with Out-of-State Service ($20) = $26 

 

 
 

Service Fee 
(per address) 

In-State served by county sheriff. 
Out-of-State served by the TN Secretary of 

                            State’s office via Certified Mail. 
 

Petitions/Summons/Subpoenas 
In-State Counties ........................ $52 
Out-of-State ............................... $20 

 

State of TN Child Support  
IV-D Petitions/Summons/Subpoenas 

Davidson, Knox & Rutherford Co. . $0 
All Other In-State Counties ......... $10 
Out-of-State ................................. $0 

 

Rehearing & Appeals 
 $27.00 $209.50 

 Motion for Rehearing Appeal to Circuit Court 



 Other parties served via USPS mail 
 

Payments 
Most payments can be made by phone. Bond and purge payments can be made by phone, 

as long as we can locate the signed court order in our computer system (JIMS). 

 

CHILD SUPPORT PAYMENTS 
 

Regular State of Tennessee IVD Child Support payments CANNOT be made at the Juvenile Court 
Clerk’s Office per Tennessee Code Annotated § 36-5-611. You can call the TN Child Support Office 
at 615.726.0530 for payment options or visit their website. 
 

Contempt payments:  We can only accept payment IF someone is in contempt of paying their 
child support AND they have a signed court order specifically stating to “purge or make payment 
at the Juvenile Court Clerk’s (JCC) office.”  Please have the court order with you when making 
these payments. 

 

 

ACCEPTABLE FORMS OF PAYMENT 
 

ALL acceptable forms of payments can be made at our Payment Counter at the  

Juvenile Court Clerk’s Office 
 

100 Woodland Street, Nashville, Tennessee. 
We are on the lower level of the Juvenile Justice Center  

(next to the Titan’s Stadium). 
 

A Court Order, Invoice, File, Petition, or Decree number will be needed. 

Cash Payments 
Cash can only be accepted at our  
Payment Window. Do Not Mail. 

Attorney Checks,  
Cashier Checks, Certified 
Checks and Money Orders 

PERSONAL CHECKS ARE NOT ACCEPTED 
Make payable to:  JCC.  
 

Write the Invoice, File, Petition or Decree 
number on the check or money order.  
 

Mail payment to: 
 

   Juvenile Court Clerk’s Office 
   Attention:  Bookkeeping 
   P. O. Box 196316 
   Nashville, TN 37219 

Debit/Credit Card Payments 
Most “Tap to Pay” cards can be used at register. 

 

-$2 fee for transactions up to $83.50 
-Transactions over $83.50 will be charged 2.4% 
-Max of $4880 can be charged per card per day 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 
Commonly Used Transaction Amts/Fees 

 

$2 fee up to $83.50  /  2.4% over $83.50 

Amount 2.4% 
 

  Amount 2.4% 

99.00 2.38  200. 4.80 
104.00 2.98  300. 7.20 
124.00 2.98  500. 12.00 
131.00 3.14  1000. 24.00 
156.00 3.74  1500. 36.00 

   2000. 48.00 
   2500. 60.00 
   4880. 117.12 

 

 

For questions or to make a payment, call 615.862.7984. 


